Trio

The Rule of Three is a principle used in various aspects of design. People incorporate it in photography (rule of thirds) architecture, interior and graphic design. The basic idea of the rule is that details and objects that are arranged or grouped in odd numbers are more appealing, memorable, and effective than even-numbered pairings. While it is easier to create symmetry by balancing elements in twos, odd numbers create harmony and force movement and visual interest.

The Rule of Three is a writing principle also that suggests that things that come in threes are inherently funnier, more satisfying, or more effective than other numbers of things. But that’s for another post. 

The images below are different examples of trio I selected for you. All taken by yours truly. Enjoy.

Trio of Bikers

DSC01553

Trio Of Clematis Flowers

SONY DSC

Trio of windmills

DSC03492

Trio of images

DSC03594

Trio of singers

DSC00043

Trio of small fountains

DSC00015

Trio of horses all in different colors

DSC03490

Trio of  tiny eye catching flowers

DSC03465

And finally, a double trio of lighted orbs I found in garden center

DSC02453

I hope you have enjoyed viewing the selection. Till next week.

2 thoughts on “Trio

  1. Janice Wald says:

    Hi,
    The rule of 3: Brilliant and effective. Thanks. As a blogger and yearbook teacher that should help me.
    I met you in the Community Pool where you indicated you were a new blogger. I help new bloggers at my site. Tips for engaging readers, improving content, and increasing traffic are waiting for you.
    I brought you the link to my About page, so you can see what my blog can do for you.
    http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
    I also offer free incentives for subscribing.
    Janice

    Like

Let's talk about it

